Table of Contents
Steps To Reactivate Your Tiktok Account: Have you suddenly realized you’ve been missing quite a lot from Tiktok lately? Maybe you decided to reactivate your Tiktok account back after you deleted it. Have you been trying to get back on track but simply can’t, because you’re finding it a bit difficult? Then you don’t have to worry about anything cos we’ve prepared this article to help you reactivate your Tiktok account so you can continue enjoying the exclusive features the platform offers!
At the initial stage when you deactivated your Tiktok account, you were not able to have access to your posts, and as well refund any item you purchased. Although, your messages were still visible to other users. And again, your account will only be deactivated for a period of 30 days after which the account will be closed permanently if you don’t log in within that period.
So to say, you need to make sure that it’s not been more than 30 days since you deleted the account. What this means is that Tiktok usually gives a 30 day period for you to reactivate your Tiktok account after you’ve deleted it. But if it’s more than 30 days since your account has been deleted, then sorry, you cannot be able to get it back. Now let’s head straight ahead and show you how to reactivate your Tiktok account if you’ve not passed the 30-day period…
How To Reactivate Your Tiktok Account
- The first thing you need to do is to reinstall the Tiktok app if you uninstalled it from your phone.
- Then click on the “Me” icon located at the bottom right corner of the screen.
- Select “Login” at the bottom of the screen.
- You have to enter your previous log-in details. The one you deleted before.
- Then look down at the bottom of the screen where you’ll see “Cancel Deactivation.” Just tap on it.
- Finally, you can log in again to your account.