how do I deactivate messenger | how do I deactivate my messenger

how do I deactivate messenger

how do I deactivate messenger

When your Facebook account is deactivated:

  • No one else can see your profile.
  • Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible.
  • Your friends may still see your name in their friends list. This is only visible to your friends, and only from their friends list.
  • Group admins may still be able to see your posts and comments, along with your name.

Since a lot of information is still public, you should only deactivate your Facebook account if it’s a temporary break from the social network, or if you’re unsure.

how do I deactivate messenger


Android Users


Open your Messenger app.
Look at the top left corner and tap on your Profile Picture.
Tap on Legal & Policies.
Tap on Deactivate Messenger.
Tap Deactivate.


iPhone Users


Open Messenger app.
At the top left corner tap on your Profile Picture.
Tap on Legal & Policies.
Tap on Deactivate Messenger.
Tap Deactivate.

OR

You can only deactivate Messenger if you previously deactivated your Facebook account.

To deactivate it, open Messenger, then tap your profile picture in the top left corner, and go to Privacy & Terms > Deactivate Messenger. From there, enter your password and tap Continue. Next, tap Deactivate.

Also reaD: Facebook Memory for Today

How to Reactivate Facebook messenger

To reactivate your Facebook account, you’ll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in to complete the reactivation.

if you find this post helpful, please share with your friends what Remember you learned from newgia today.

Leave a Reply